Day by day program


Magnus Lindberg, Christophe Bertrand, Witold Lutolaswski

Orchestre philharmonique de Radio France

The music of Magnus Lindberg has offered the orchestra with which he has worked for several years its most authoritative moments. For the first collaboration between Agora and the Radio France Philharmonic Orchestra, Joy for an ensemble augmented with a synthesyzer and a sampler, rubs shoulders with the latest orchestral work by the Finnish composer.

Magnus LindbergIn celebration of architect Frank Gehry's design for the new Los Angeles Philharmonic Center, Sculpture is based on strong polarities, reoccurent fanfare signals, and a powerful harmonic line.


  • Christophe Bertrand Mana, for orchestra (10'), French Premiere
  • Witold Lutoslawski Concerto for cello (24')
  • Magnus Lindberg Sculpture, for ensemble (23'), French Premiere
  • Magnus Lindberg Joy, for ensemble and electronics (26')


Natalia Gutman, cello | Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France | Direction Hannu Lintu | IRCAM computer music production: Arnaud Petit and Juhani Liimatainen

A Radio France, IRCAM-Centre Pompidou co-production. Sponsored by the SACEM.

Photo: © HanyaChlalaArenaPAL

Friday, June 2, 8pm / Maison de la Radio, salle Olivier Messiaen

<< Back